RSS

Inner peace…

26 Mar

Master Shifu spent a life time to find inner peace which finally Po, the Dragon warrior gifted him with. It was Moksha for Master Shifu.
It might seem weird to relate such grave philosophy with an animated film (Kung Fu Panda 1&2), but when “weird” is my middle name…you should be prepared to expect the unexpected.
So, keeping aside the movie stuff, “inner peace” is the most confusing of things. Sometimes you think you have it but you don’t and sometimes you have it yet you cannot perceive it’s presence.
Often under various circumstances I thought that I had achieved “inner peace”. Often I had put various challenges before me in the hope that overcoming those might fetch me “inner peace”.
I failed, over and over again…a scar remained stretching across the heart. It throbbed with every beat of the heart.
Suddenly the throbbing stopped on 26/3/2013.
I feel so happy again, just plain simple happy. I missed this feeling for a long time. Well its not that I had been sad and depressed but something was amiss…the happiness missed something. Today I am happy again.
I admit I sound confused.
That is solely because some things are impossible to put down in words. I am confident that I am not delusional, I am just incapable of writing down my feelings.

Lets get back to Master Shifu; how did he find inner peace. He found it when he realized that Po was really the Dragon warrior, he was just looking at him in the wrong way. When he realized that he had successfully understood Po and could help the Dragon Warrior rise…he found “inner peace”.

Po found inner peace when he came to know that his parents had not abondoned him but gave their life to protect him, he found inner peace. Po felt their love inside him, though his parents were no longer around him.

I found “inner peace” when I realized that there was someone out there for me, and that too very close to me. I found “inner peace” when I found out some one out there did not look at me as if I was a nobody. I found “inner peace” when I looked into your eyes, Miss Bibliophile. You gave me hope and happiness followed.

Miss Bibliophile, I love you. I am not sure whether I will ever be able to express it to you in the right way, but know it I not only love you but I respect you very much. I will never disappoint you.
I had been a coward to hide my feelings away from you for such a long time. But the throbbing scar always got the best of my courage. I am truly sorry. Hope you will understand my blabbering and forgive me and give a chance to show my love to you. You mean a lot to me, way more than I will ever be able to express.
Shen asked Po: ” How did you find inner peace? I had scarred you for life…”
Po replied: “Scars heal” and Shen snapped back, “Wounds heal not scars” so with his signature stupid face Po said the most wonderful thing, “Well what do to scars do then?! They fade I guess..”
Give it sometime Po…scars heal too…!!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 26, 2013 in Thinking aloud.

 

Tags: ,

Leave a comment